Wednesday 11/18/09

Today was a good day. Achieve most of my goals and errands. I tried my best to make a difference in everyone I made contact with. Walked some kids to school and had a little chat with them about believing in themselves and I told them that I believe in them too. A kid asked me if I knew his dad, and what a I surprise, yes I did. He went on to tell me that that he didn’t see his dad for 6 months and that he didn’t know where he was. I told him that I made it without mine teaching me how to be a man.

Yesterday I completed a collage with different words a placed in my mirror. Gonna look at it every morning and night including the days I train in my room. The following are the words placed in the collage:

-Believe in yourself!
-Brazilian Jiujitsu Black Belt
-Born To Fight!
-Wrestling Champions!
-Train To Win!
-Gladiator!
-Take your best shot
-“We shall fight ont he beaches, we shall fight on the landing grounds, we shall fight in the fields and in the streets, we shall fight in the hills; we shall never surrender.” -Winston Churchill, 1940.
-“I am a natural born fighter, so I’m not afraid to gain everything I cam from the sport. I’ll take risks my opponents wouldn’t dream of, but they’re are calculated risks. I fight strong, smart, and I’m unpredictable”.
-but I was put on this earth to fight.
-Keep Running
-Never add speed before you have control. If you add speed before you have control, you are inviting injury.
-Muay Thai
-Grappling.
-“Mastering Jiujitsu involves repetition and drills coupled with molding your body and mind to act and react quickly and correctly against instantaneous changes made by your opponent”.

David ….

About blessedwarrior

I am 28 and significant, focusing how I can help others
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wednesday 11/18/09

  1. Holly says:

    You made a difference in the life of that boy… inspired him to become a great man even without his father… you live by example and others are motivated to do the same. God bless you and protect you, David<3

Leave a Reply

